dustill.blogg.se

Cyborg keyboard macro buttons not working
Cyborg keyboard macro buttons not working













cyborg keyboard macro buttons not working
  1. #Cyborg keyboard macro buttons not working drivers
  2. #Cyborg keyboard macro buttons not working series
  3. #Cyborg keyboard macro buttons not working windows

#Cyborg keyboard macro buttons not working series

Really going through hoops to make this mouse work, just purchased a steel series sx metal pad, i know what people are thinking, why do i have to buy a 50$ pad? well your not gonna have a guy on welfare drive a bentley are you? you should match a $100 mouse with a pad that is at least 20$. Overall this week long experience has been a 2/10.Ĭan i recommend this mouse? not if you have a short fuse, not if you lift your mouse, not if you have frosted glass, and not if you like testing beta products. I do lift my mouse now, since i can't use my frost glass and am using the most ghetto mousepad until i get a metal one and this ghetto mouse pad is literally half the size of my frosted glass. This isn't an issue for me since i do not lift my mouse but using my razor addler ver1 there is zero lift issue, so yea i never noticed this b/c my mice haven't had this issue. There is a HUGE margin of error when you lift the mouse, the lower your dpi settings the smaller the shift, the higher your dpi settings the larger the shift.įor me it always shifts bottom right, and when i upped it to 5800 dpi the cursor went from the middle fo the screen to the corner

#Cyborg keyboard macro buttons not working drivers

Run G HUB - your old settings should be restored.So to make these horrible drivers work (half of us agree that these drivers were rushed and crappy) i had to do a reinstall of win7 and now the crappy software works. If you want to restore your old settings:Ĭopy and paste the backup of settings.json or settings.db that you saved earlier into the C:\Users\\AppData\Local\LGHUB folder. If asked to overwrite the file, say ‘yes’. Uninstall G HUB and then copy the file back to the same file location. If you want to backup the settings and/or the profiles, copy the settings.json/settings.db to a different location on the computer. Do not restore your settings till you have tested it. Once GHub is reinstalled, try the options you are trying to achieve and check if that works.

#Cyborg keyboard macro buttons not working windows

Press Windows Key, then type regedit, Click Registry Editorĭelete the registry key HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\ Go to C:\Users\\AppData\Roaming\ and delete LGHUB folder Go to C:\Users\\AppData\Local\ and delete LGHUB folder Go to C:\ProgramData\ and delete LGHUB folder Go to C:\Program Files\ and delete LGHUB folder Make sure none of the G HUB components are running in the Task Manager

cyborg keyboard macro buttons not working cyborg keyboard macro buttons not working

Save your settings and reinstall GHub with the following steps:

cyborg keyboard macro buttons not working

Is there a way to fix this which doesn't involve me losing all my settings and having to set it all up all over again? So it definitely seems like there's something wrong with my settings.db, specifically pertaining to the G910. When I move my settings.db back, my macros are back, but so is the issue. I also tried moving my settings.db out of the appdata folder and launching the software - with default settings it works again, but then of course all my macros are gone. I've already tried reinstalling the software (keeping my settings), which didn't help. I can't set it back to default or disable it either - same thing happens: A short "flicker" and then no change at all. I can drag & drop the action macro or key on top of the key on the keyboard, but it just flickers for a little moment and then keeps its previous setting. On my G502 I can assign actions and macros to the buttons by dragging and dropping, but for the G910 that doesn't work.















Cyborg keyboard macro buttons not working